Musings of a bon vivant in Hong Kong

Mmmmm Milk!

Leave a comment

When I want a yummy calcium fix, Yee Shun Milk Company is definitely the place to go.

Yee Shun is famous for their steamed milk desserts, especially the classic original steamed milk with 2 films, which you can get either hot or cold.

I adore the rich taste ofย  the full cream milk and the smooth light texture. I always feel very comforted and happy when I eat this dessert, and I confess that I’m a little boring as I always order the original hot steamed milk! But I think it’s heavenly ๐Ÿ™‚

However, I have made sure to taste J’s and my friends’ selections and the cold chocolate milk dessert and steamed milk with ginger juice are close seconds. The latter has a very delicate ginger taste and aroma, so even if you’re not a big fan of ginger, I reckon you would still enjoy this variation on the classic. You can also have the steamed milk with a topping of lotus seeds if you so wish! Other desserts include steamed milk with red bean and steamed egg.

Yee Shun does serve other food like noodles and breakfast items and snacks, but quite frankly, I only ever go for the steamed milk!

Chopstick rating: 5/5 for its steamed milk (can’t comment on the normal food!)

Yee Shun Milk Company, G/F, Wah Hen Commercial Centre, 383-385 Hennessey Road, Wan Chai/ G/F, 506 Lockhart Road, Causeway Bay and other locations throughout Hong Kong, Kowloon and Macau.

$$$$$$$$$$

Author: chopstixfix

Michelle Ng is a Brit born Chinese-Malaysian who has loved food since time immemorial. She is a firm believer in "Live to Eat, not Eat to Live".

Leave a Reply

