Musings of a bon vivant in Hong Kong

A Sassy collaboration

4 Comments

With only 3 days to go till Christmas, I don’t think I’m the only one wondering where on earth 2010 went?!

It’s been a year ofย  “nothing ventured, nothing gained”- a voyage of self discovery, making new friends, learning to enjoy each day as it comes and to sometimes throw caution to the wind and go, “WHO CARES, just GIVE me that extra large slice of double chocolate gateau and hang the consequences!”

When I started Chopstixfix earlier this year, I really had no specific goal in mind except to write about my food adventures and share my love of eating with friends. I’ve been so grateful for all those who’ve read my entries and to those who follow my blog regularly, and it has given me immense joy to hear people trying out new places because of something I’ve written!

So, it has been the absolute icing on the cake for me to end this tumultous and frankly, totally mad year, with the start of a collaboration with the girls at Sassy Hong Kong, (a website dedicated to helping girls get together, make friends and unearth the wonders of Hong Kong!) who have amazingly welcomed me to their team to help them with their Food section. Thank you Sassy girls!

Check out my introduction from Sassy and my first review for them- Paisano’s pizzeria! 2011 will be an exciting year for us, so watch this space!

Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year everyone!

PS- My new year’s resolution is to be a lot more regular with my blog posts- I know I keep saying this, but I promise there will be more to read with your morning coffee from now on!!

Author: chopstixfix

Michelle Ng is a Brit born Chinese-Malaysian who has loved food since time immemorial. She is a firm believer in "Live to Eat, not Eat to Live".

4 thoughts on “A Sassy collaboration

  1. This is so lovely for you … AND your enthusiasm is catching! While in HK recently, using your blog as a guide, my family and I consistently enjoyed great meals at restaurants. We ordered what you reviewed as good and we had a whale of a time. We’ll definitely be back for more!

    So thanks for your help and hope your Christmas is merry & bright, and your 2011 is happy!!! x

  2. Mich – you’ve done amazingly. Have a brilliant new year, and catch you soon I hope. I’ll try popping into HK so you can take me out for food every day… xxxxx

Leave a Reply

