Musings of a bon vivant in Hong Kong

Happy Birthday ChopstixFix!

4 Comments

I was just typing away at the keyboard, mulling over how time flies and berating myself over how little I seem to have done on the blog in the last couple of months, when I realised something was amiss.

It’s 3 days before the end of March and a thought struck me that I’d forgotten something. Something fairly important to me, perhaps not to the masses, but a milestone nonetheless.

Then I remembered. It’s the blog’s 1st birthday!!!!!!!! And I’d missed it by 9 days. Oops.

So, now I feel like a negligent mum who forgot to buy the birthday cake and presents for their child.

A year ago, Chopstixfix started out as a faithful record of my most memorable eats, and mostly because I simply couldn’t identify where I’d taken all the photos, without writing about them! And now, a year and 9 days on (hehe), it’s so much more.

Thus, to mark the occasion, I want to say a BIG THANK YOU to everyone out there who skim reads, or follows the blog or just even passes by to look at the photos or get a restaurant address. Thank you for reading the blog and for your comments, it means a lot to me 🙂

Thank you so much to all of my friends who eat with me and patiently wait while I take blurry photos of the food- without you, there’d be no Chopstixfix. And a special thanks to Sassy Hong Kong for giving me a wonderful opportunity to eat for others and not just for myself.

I hope you all continue to enjoy the blog and please keep the comments and questions coming!

xx

Author: chopstixfix

Michelle Ng is a Brit born Chinese-Malaysian who has loved food since time immemorial. She is a firm believer in "Live to Eat, not Eat to Live".

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday ChopstixFix!

  1. Happy Birthday Chopstixfix. x

  2. Happy birthday! 🙂 I follow and read your blog regularly and just wanted to tell you I enjoy all your posts. 🙂

    • Hi Kylene,

      Thanks so much for reading and for the birthday message! 🙂 Hope you continue to follow and comment- do let me know if there’s anything else you’d like to see on the blog!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

