Musings of a bon vivant in Hong Kong

Happy 2019- I’m back!

Leave a comment

If you’re reading this- thank you and Happy Chinese New Year/ Happy New Year generally/ Happy Valentine’s Day! Either a) you are on a coffee break and were trawling through IG and happened upon this post b) I told you I posted something or c) you’ve been following me for a while, wondered what happened to my blog and then suddenly, ta-da, I’m back! But, whatever brought you here, thank you. I have been away for a while and honestly, there’s been no particular reason other than work a.k.a “adulting” and also Instagram more or less took over.

However, as this IS a new year, which always heralds fresh starts, I am hoping to get back into blogging whenever time allows, but you may find that rather than me writing about what I’m currently eating in HK, (you can find that on my IG account quite easily here), I will likely be telling you what’s great to eat in other countries, as I found myself travelling quite a fair bit in the past year or so, especially back to Blighty (UK for those unfamiliar with that term!), or just babbling on about something vaguely food related, so watch this space!

As ever, thank you for following/ reading/ looking at my food photos and for your support over the years, I’m most grateful. I hope to inspire some wanderlust or rice cooker baking adventures in you soon! (I got a new rice cooker- a Xiaomi one, and I have no idea how great it will be with cakes…fingers crossed). 

In the meantime, below is a picture of my three favourite biscuits from Fortnum & Mason, wonderful gifts bestowed upon my household by lovely friends. If you only do one thing in London, get your mitts on these babies. The tins are beautiful too- reuse as tea bag containers!

IMG_20190214_125957

Author: chopstixfix

Michelle Ng is a Brit born Chinese-Malaysian who has loved food since time immemorial. She is a firm believer in "Live to Eat, not Eat to Live".

Leave a comment